Department of Cardiology


CMH Medical College and Institute of Dentistry were established in 2006 & 2008 respectively. Institute of Dentistry is an integral part of CMH Lahore Medical College, Lahore. It is situated in the serene location of Lahore Cantonment. It covers a total land of 12 acres. It has a purpose-built magnanimous campus that depicts utmost professionalism. It is a complete blend of intellectual architecture, accessibility, and comfort.

Head of Department

"Maj Gen Farhan Tuyyab HI (M), SI (M)" Professor & HOD / MBBS, FCPS (Medicine), FCPS (Cardiology)

Faculty & Staff

Brig Sajjad Hussain Associate Professor / MBBS, FCPS (Medicine) MRCP, FCPS Cardiology)
Brig Ayaz Ahmed Associate Professor / "MBBS, FCPS (Med) FCPS(Cardiac)"
Maj (R) Dr Ahmad Usman Associate Professor / MBBS, FCPS (Med), FCPS (Cardology)
Dr. Fraz Ahmad Assistant Professor / MBBS, FCPS (Cardiology)
Dr. Hafiz Muhammad Farhan Siddique Senior Registrar / MBBS, FCPS (Cardiology)
Dr. Aneela Afreen Senior Registrar / MBBS, FCPS (Cardiology)
Dr. Muhammad Nouman Kazmi Senior Registrar / MBBS, FCPS (Cardiology)