Department of Anaesthesiology

The department is recognized by College of Physicians and Surgeons Pakistan for Post graduate training in the Field of Anaesthesiology. The department is also a recognized and approved Centre by Pak Army for training of nursing and paramedical staff. The department of Anaesthesia, Intensive Care and Pain Management consists of a main operation theatre complex Gynaecology and Obstetric OT, and a main ICU.

It comprises of seven operation rooms to provide facilities to perform General Surgery, Orthopaedic Surgery, Paediatric Surgery, Neurosurgery, Vascular Surgery, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, ENT Surgery Gynae & Obst Surgery. Each operation room is equipped with modern anaesthesia work station and monitoring device. A Central Sterile Supply Department is an integral part of the main operation theatre complex.